Skip to main content

2023 Boards Installation

On Friday, November 3, TAR held an event at the Pima Air and Space Museum, installing new 2024 Boards for Tucson Association of REALTORS® s, Multiple Listing Service of Southern Arizona, and Tucson Charitable Foundation.  The event also celebrated member achievements with awards presented for out standing service and special recognitions.


OFFICERS: President: Catherine Wolfson, President-elect: William Arnold, Vice President: David Dynes,Treasurer: Steven Redmond, Immediate Past President: Kimberly Clifton.

Cindy Blass, Shawn Edgar, Jacob Friedman, Danae Jackson, Illa Krasnick, Matthew Tennyson, Michael Bock, Affiliate Director, Krystine Eppley, Non-Voting Liaison – TRCF, Georgina Plante, Non-Voting Liaison – WCR, James Robertson, Non-voting Liaison – CCIM


OFFICERS: President: Krystine Eppley, President-elect: Nick Andress, Vice President: Nikki Halle, Treasurer: Glenda Grow, Immediate Past President: Victoria Lem

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Jessica Alvarez, Lisa Benson, Chris Edwards, Monica Fields, Eunice Gillis, Denise King, Blaire Lometti, Corey Luckow, Marlo McCartney, Harvey Mordka, Lauren Smith


OFFICERS: President: Suzanne Rothman,

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: James Adams, John Anderson, William Arnold, James Bowman, Patrick Devine,
Amanda Elmer, Clare Fernandes, Kelly Hand, Andy Moreno, Cheryl Terpening

The event also honored and recognized its top-performing 2023 members who have excelled in the industry and in service.

The Tucson Association of REALTORS® Legacy Award was awarded to James J. Tsighis aka “J.T.” as the REALTOR® who best exemplifies the Tucson REALTORS® Mission: “Collaborating with innovators, leaders, professionals and communities to strengthen the real estate industry through education, communication, advocacy and service” by demonstrable contributions to the community which have made a significant positive impact on our quality of life; who have demonstrated excellence in leadership; and who are a source of positive influence and inspiration for others.”

The association’s 2023 award winners are:

  • REALTOR® of the Year: Claire Jean Prager, Coldwell Banker Realty

This award recognizes an individual member who contributes to TAR and the overall real estate industry as a strong leader and valuable asset to the general community.

  • Affiliate of the Year: Chris Edwards, Tucson Appliance Company

Affiliates are key non-REALTOR® members and supporters of TAR and are honored for serving with leadership and distinction.

  • Rising Star Award: Ashley Talavera, Tierra Antigua Realty

This award recognizes an individual member who has been a REALTOR® for three years or less, serves on at least one committee and has achieved or is working towards an NAR certification/designation.

  • Florence Johnoff Community Achievement Award: Sommer Green, NOVA Home Loans

This award recognizes an Affiliate company or individual and the collective efforts of its employees in community service and involvement in TAR. Johnoff was the association’s first woman president in 1977 and a leader in civic service.

  • Roy Drachman Community Achievement Award: Tana Lopez, Long Realty Company

This award recognizes a REALTOR® for their civic service and community involvement. It is named for Roy Drachman, a well-known Tucson REALTOR®, innovative commercial Developer, and generous philanthropist.          

  • TAR Outstanding Service Award (3):

Amanda Elmer, Tierra Antigua Realty, Suzanne Rothman, KMS Realty, Annie Barmore, RE/MAX Select

This award recognizes individuals who serve TAR and the broader industry with distinction.

  • MLS Outstanding Service Award:

Jacob Friedman, Long Realty Company and Annie Barmore, RE/MAX Select

  • Committee of the Year: Bylaws & Policies Task Force

As TAR’s top-performing committee, these volunteer groups are honored for advancing the goals of the association.